Andreas Urevski

Composer, accordionist and dancer

 

Andreas Urevski, born 1990 in Tashkent/Uzbekistan, discovered music first at the age of 17 and began to cover songs on guitar and bayan (russian button accordion) by ear. At the same time he taught himself musical notation autodidactically. After graduating from high school in Alsfeld/Germany in 2011, he completed basic studies in law at the University of Marburg/Germany before deciding to turn his hobby into a profession. Without any formal musical education, he passed the entrance examinations at the Vienna Conservatory in 2014 and began dual studies in classical accordion and composition. Since 2017 he has been working as a freelance composer. Regardless of his classical education, he uses the technical possibilities of music production to express himself musically. He works with Cubase Pro and various VST libraries to realize his commissions and projects.  His works include productions for short films, commercials, songs as well as instrumental compositions in atonal style for bayan and orchestra.

Philosophy plays a very important role for Andreas as inspiration. In 2017, for example, he published a collection of poems dealing with "being human" in a philosophical-poetic form. It was dedicated to his mother!

Andreas also loves the "Popping" dancestyle. In 2016, 2018 and 2019 he became vice champion at the austrian show dance championships in Zell am See and reached the third place in formation at the world championships in Porec/Croatia. 

He lives and works in Vienna.

© 2021 Andreas Urevski, Wien

Andreas Urevski

Komponist, Akkordeonist

und Tänzer

 

Andreas Urevski, geb. 1990 in Tashkent/ Usbekistan hat die Musik erst mit 17 Jahren für sich entdeckt und begann Songs auf der Gitarre und dem Bajan (russisches Knopfakkordeon) nach Gehör zu covern und sich die Notenschrift autodidaktisch beizubringen. Nach seinem Abitur in Alsfeld/Deutschland 2011 absolvierte er ein Grundstudium in Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Marburg/Deutschland, ehe er sich entschied sein Hobby zum Beruf zu machen. Ohne musikalische Grundausbildung bestand er 2014 die Aufnahmeprüfungen am Konservatorium Wien und nahm ein Doppelstudium in den Fächern klassisches Akkordeon und historischer Tonsatz/Komposition auf. Seit 2017 arbeitet er als freier Komponist. Ungeachtet seiner klassischen Ausbildung interessiert er sich und nutzt die digitalen, technischen Möglichkeiten der Musikproduktion, um sich musikalisch auszudrücken.  Er arbeitet mit Cubase Pro und VST Libraries zahlreicher Hersteller, um seine Aufträge und Projekte zu realisieren. Seine abgeschlossenen Projekte umfassen Produktionen für Kurzfilme, Werbung, Songs, instrumentale Musik sowie Kompositionen im atonalen Stil für das Bajan und Orchester.

Philosophie spielt für Andreas als Inspiration eine sehr große Rolle. So hat er 2017 eine Sammlung von Gedichten veröffentlicht, die sich in philosophisch-poetischer Form mit dem "Menschsein" beschäftigt. Diese wurde seiner Mutter gewidmet und an ihrem Geburtstag veröffentlicht.

Seit 2005 übt er den Popping Tanz aus. 2016, 2018 und 2019 wird er Vizemeister der österreichischen Staatsmeisterschaften im Showtanz als Solist und erreicht den 3. Platz in der Mannschaftswertung bei den Weltmeisterchaften in Kroatien/Porec. 

Er lebt und arbeitet in Wien.

© 2021 Andreas Urevski, Wien